Cleveland State CC Library
Recommended Titles - Professor Fulbright
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
Children's and Young Adult Literature and Culture: A Mosaic of Criticism by ISBN: 9781443894425Publication Date: 2016
Female Rebellion in Young Adult Dystopian Fiction by ISBN: 9781472431493Publication Date: 2014-07-03
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
- Children's and Young Adult Literature and Culture: A Mosaic of Criticism by ISBN: 9781443894425Publication Date: 2016
Knowing Their Place? Identity and Space in Children's Literature by ISBN: 9781443832144Publication Date: 2011-10-01
Legilimens!: Perspectives in Harry Potter Studies by ISBN: 9781443852548Publication Date: 2013-12-01
Narratives of Love and Loss: Studies in Modern Children's Fiction by ISBN: 9781855752696Publication Date: 2001-12-31
A Wizard of Their Age: Critical Essays From the Harry Potter Generation by ISBN: 9781438454467Publication Date: 2015-01-01
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
George Orwell, Doubleness, and the Value of Decency by ISBN: 9780415968713Publication Date: 2003-07-29
Imagining Surveillance: Eutopian and Dystopian Literature and Film by ISBN: 9781474400190Publication Date: 2015-07-01
Literature of the 1940s: War, Postwar and 'Peace' by ISBN: 9780748627448Publication Date: 2013-10-30
Modernity and Progress: Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Orwell by ISBN: 9780817314682Publication Date: 2005-10-09
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
Science, Gender and History: The Fantastic in Mary Shelley and Margaret Atwood by ISBN: 9781443862202Publication Date: 2014-09-01
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
Labor Pains: Emerson, Hawthorne, & Alcott on Work, Women, & the Development of the Self by ISBN: 9780415967921Publication Date: 2003-12-29
Twain, Alcott, and the Birth of the Adolescent Reform Novel by ISBN: 9781587296222Publication Date: 2007-11-01
- The Complete Little Women Series (eBook)Would you like to Read More by this author and find out what happens next for these Little Women?
NOTE: Learn more about the available eBook Collections at https://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/ebooks
Searching for eBooks in multiple eBook Collections:
- On Library page click "Database A-Z" .
- Click on "E" then scroll down an select one eBook database. I recommend eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost).
- In the new EBSCOhost screen, click "Choose Databases".
- Check the box next to eBook Database Collections that you want to include in your Search.
- Click "OK" to start the Search.
- In the next window, type in book title or topic words to conduct your "Search".
Searching within an eBook:
Searching within eBooks for keywords and topics related to your research paper assignment is a few clicks away!
- On the eBook you've selected, click on the links in the "Table of Contents".
- Or Scan and Scroll down to see the "Table of Contents", then click a link in the "Table of Contents".
- Find and click on "Search Within", usually located above or near the "Table of Contents".
- Use the "Search this eBook" or Search box and...
- Type in your keywords.
The results will show you every page in the book that uses your keywords or topic.
Articles and Media
Find more articles like these by searching the Humanities' Databases found by- clicking on the Databases A-Z Link >All Subjects> and select Literature and Languages link. Start with Best Bets! and continue exploring in the other databases listed.
Find more articles like these by searching the Humanities' Databases found by clicking on the Databases A-Z Link >All Subjects> and select Literature and Languages link. Start with Best Bets! and continue exploring in the other databases listed.
Explore these websites:
Find more articles like these by searching the Humanities' Databases found by clicking on the Databases A-Z Link >All Subjects> and select Literature and Languages link. Start with Best Bets! and continue exploring in the other databases listed.
Find more articles like these by searching the Humanities' Databases found by clicking on the Databases A-Z Link >All Subjects> and select Literature and Languages link. Start with Best Bets! and continue exploring in the other databases listed.
Find more articles like these by searching the Humanities' Databases found by clicking on the Databases A-Z Link >All Subjects> and select Literature and Languages link. Start with Best Bets! and continue exploring in the other databases listed.
Find more articles like these by searching the Humanities' Databases found by clicking on the Databases A-Z Link >All Subjects> and select Literature and Languages link. Start with Best Bets! and continue exploring in the other databases listed.
- Orchard House- Home of Little WomenSomething to inspire you before you begin your research. Watch this video on the home of Louisa May Alcott and the setting for "Little Women".
- Database Search TipsView the Database Search Tips on this LibGuide. Then try them out by selecting the "Literature and Language" Databases under the "Subjects" Drop Down Menu on the "Database A-Z" List.
Top Databases to locate Literary Criticisms:
- Salem Press Reference Desk This link opens in a new windowIn-depth, analytical essays illuminating famous primary source documents from U.S. and world history, as well as biographies of notable historical figures and authors.
- Humanities Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowHumanities Full Text™ includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
- Literature (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Cross-search Gale's literary databases, which include coverage of authors, literary works and movements, book reviews, and more. PASSWORD: If you are prompted to enter a password, type elvis.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new windowFeatures author biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors and their works from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 124,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors to provide insights into the historical context and social implications of literature.
PASSWORD: If you are prompted to enter a password, type elvis.