Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If prompted to enter a password when trying to access a Gale database, type elvis.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Multidisciplinary eBook Collections
Reference eBook Collections
Reference books are a great place to start your research and find general history/background information as well as important people, dates, and terms related to your topic. Examples of reference books include dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and handbooks.
Gale eBooks (fka Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Gale Ebooks is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Reference is an online reference source spanning 25 different subject areas and containing 2 million digitized entries, ranging from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.
Subject-Specific eBook Collections
eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost)
The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCOhost)
Featured in the collection are over 2,000 recent titles covering general practice, various specialties, topics in nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences. Content is updated quarterly, and all titles are available with unlimited user access.
eBook EngineeringCore (EBSCOhost)
EngineeringCore contains more than 5300 titles covering all aspects of engineering, including biotechnology, civil engineering, electrical engineering, aerospace, robotics, energy sciences, industrial safety, project management, and more.
eBook History Collection (EBSCOhost)
This collection features history titles across a variety of subjects, including Medieval History, History of Music, History of Science, History of the World, History of the Caribbean & West Indies, History of the Holocaust, Law in History, History of Philosophy, History of Africa, Art History, History of Technology & Engineering, History of Business & Economics, History of the Middle East, History of Latin America, History of Canada, History of Asia, History of Religion, History of Europe, History of the Military and History of the United States.
eBook Religion Collection (EBSCOhost)
The eBooks included in the subscription cover diverse worldwide religions and explore popular areas of study such as the social, cultural, and historical impacts of religion.
Online access to textbooks and reference guides in the medical, nursing and dental fields. Includes access to Board Vitals tests.