Government Documents

United States Congress

The official site of the U.S. Congress provides information about legislative activities, publications, and other related materials for members of Congress and the public.

United States Senate

The official site of the Senate includes historical information, live streaming of debates and committee hearings, a searchable index of bills, and other resources.

United States House of Representatives

The House's official site features a directory of representatives, legislative activities, etc.

Congressional Directory

The official directory of the United States congress features short biographies of all senators and representatives, committee memberships, and lists of officials in various federal agencies.

Government Accountability Office

Official site of the GAO, which acts as the investigative organization of United States Congress.

Congressional Record

This indexed page from the Library of Congress provides links to the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress, spanning from 140 (1994) to the present.

Code of Federal Regulations

"The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government."

United States Code

The United States Code is a codified collection by subject matter of the general and permanent rules of the United States.

United States Statutes at Large

"The United States Statutes at Large, typically referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress."

White House

The official site of the President of the United States. It contains schedules, historical links, and other official resources from the Obama administration.

Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States

The Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States contains papers from Presidents George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush, and Barack Obama.

Compilation of Presidential Documents

Official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary, including the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents.

Budget of the United States

"The Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other related and supporting budget publications are included, which may vary from year to year."

Economic Report of the President

"The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. The Economic Report of the President is transmitted to Congress no later than ten days after the submission of the Budget of the United States Government." The past 20 editions are currently accessible through this link.

Vice President

The official page of the Office of Vice President

President of the Senate

The Senate's official page on the vice presidency features historical information on the office as well as biographies on all the vice presidents.

Department of State
Department of the Treasury
Department of Defense
Department of Justice
Department of the Interior
Department of Agriculture
Department of Commerce
Department of Labor
Department of Health and Human Services
Department of Housing and Urban Development
Department of Transportation
Department of Energy
Department of Education
Department of Veterans Affairs
Department of Homeland Security

United States Supreme Court

The official website of the Supreme Court.

United States Reports

Bound editions of official Supreme Court Decisions.

FindLaw

Searchable index of Supreme Court decisions since 1893.