Cleveland State CC Library
Articles
Academic OneFile (TEL) 1980 to present
Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in all major disciplines. Includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOhost) 1995 to present
Offers full text business related journals, newspaper, and magazine articles, including product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Collection (TEL)
Coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Reports on the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Economics and Theory Collection (TEL)
Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields with an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Business Insights: Essentials (TEL)
Coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories, and full-text periodical articles. Contains SWOT Analysis.
Career Transitions (TEL)
Provides tools to help you find a job or discover a new career, including resume and cover letter builder.
General OneFile (TEL)
One-stop source for magazine and journal articles covering general interest topics along with reference, newspaper, and audio content.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (EBSCOhost) 1994 to present
Coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed.
Infotrac Newsstand (TEL)
Access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Insurance and Liability Collection (TEL)
Focuses on the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, and legal issues that are of interest for those ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations.
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
New York Times 1981 to present
To search the contents of the NYT, you will need to create an account. Go to http://www.nytimes.com and click on LOG IN in the upper right-hand corner. From the log in page, click the link to create an account.
Has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, and researchers.
Maintained by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, this site provides career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (EBSCOhost)
With the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.
Readers’ Guide Full Text Mega (EBSCOhost)
Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel and much more.
Small Business Collection (TEL)
Get insights, tips, strategies, and success stories from academic journals and magazines, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Small Business Portal at USA.gov
U.S. government portal for American businesses, exporters, and entrepreneurs. Tools from starting up to going global.
Small Business Resource Center (TEL)
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, taxes and more.
State laws passed by the Tennessee General Assembly, which are organized by subject area.
United States Bureau of Labor Statistics
Essential economic information regarding labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
Registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically filed by foreign and domestic companies.
Vocations & Careers Collection (TEL)
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.