This is the "Home" page of the "Databases (Public)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases (Public)  

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://clevelandstatecc.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

A-Z

A

Academic OneFile  
AccessScience
  
American History in Video 
     Theatre in Video 
Applied Science & Tecnology Full Text 
Art Index Retrospective & Art Fulltext (1929 to present)
     Art Full Text  (1984 to present)
     Art Index Retrospective (1929 to 1984)


B

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus  (1983 to present )

Books & Authors

Business Abstracts Full Text  

 


C

Chronicle of Higher Education (On campus access only)
CINAHL  (EBSCO Host)  
Classical Music Library
Computer Database    
CQ Researcher  


D


E

Education Full Text 
Encyclopaedia Britannica  
ERIC website   
Expanded Academic ASAP  


F


G

Gale Virtual Reference Library 

General Business File ASAP

General OneFile 
General Reference Center Gold   
General Science Full Text 


H

Health Reference Center Academic 
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO Host)
Health & Wellness Resource Center   
Heritage Quest  
Humanities Full Text 


I

Informe 

Infotrac Newsstand


J

JSTOR 
Junior Edition 


K

Kids InfoBits  (Kids interface) 


L

LearningExpress Library  
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text 
Literature Resource Center 


M

Milestone Documents series from Salem Press - includes:
     Milestone Documents in American History
     Milestone Documents of American Leaders
     Milestone Documents in World History

  
Milestone Documents series from Salem Press: Individual Set Links
     Milestone Documents in American History - Search
     Milestone Documents of American Leaders - Search
     Milestone Documents in World History - Search
 
Military and Intelligence Database


N

National Newspaper Index   (Index only - No Text)
New York Times (1981-Current) (www.nytimes.com)
New York Times  (1851-2005) (ProQuest) 
Nursing & Allied Health Collection (EBSCO Host)


O       

          Opposing Viewpoints in Context

          Oxford English Dictionary 

          Oxford Reference


P

PowerSpeak Languages

Professional Collection     PsycArticles (EBSCO)
PubMed 


Q


R

Readers Guide
Religion & Philosophy


S

Science Database (InfoTrac Custom Journals)
Social Sciences Full Text  
Southern Life (InfoTrac Custom Journals)
Student Edition  


T

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) (InfoTrac) 
Testing & Education Resource Center (InfoTrac)


U


V     


W

World Book

Wilson OmniFile  

 

Databases by Subject

Multidatabase Search Engine

Swets Searcher

General Academic

Academic OneFile 
Expanded Academic ASAP 
Gale Virtual Reference Library 
JSTOR 
Oxford Reference
Wilson OmniFile

General Interest

Books and Authors
General OneFile
General Reference Center Gold 
Readers Guide

Art

Art Index Retrospective & Art Fulltext (1929 to present)
     Art Full Text  (1984 to present)
     Art Index Retrospective (1929 to 1984)  

Biology

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus  (1983 to present )
Science Database (InfoTrac Custom Journals)

Business

Business Index Full Text 
General Business File ASAP

Current Events

CQ Researcher
General Reference Center Gold 
New York Times (1981-Current) (www.nytimes.com) 
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Readers Guide
Infotrac Newsstand

Computer Science

Computer Database

Dictionaries

Oxford English Dictionary  
English dictionaries (Oxford Reference) 
Foreign Language dictionaries  (Oxford Reference)

Education

ERIC website
Professional Collection 
Education Full Text 
Expanded Academic ASAP

K-12 or Kids Interface
         Student Edition
         Junior Edition
         Kids InfoBits

Encyclopedias

AccessScience
Encyclopedia Britannica  
Gale Virtual Reference Library   
Oxford Reference

World Book

Health

Health & Wellness Resource Center

History

Expanded Academic ASAP  
Humanities Full Text 
JSTOR   
Milestone Documents in History  (includes American History, American Leaders and World History Collections)
New York Times (1981-Current) (www.nytimes.com) 
New York Times (1851-2005) (ProQuest)

Languages

           PowerSpeak Languages

Library and Information Science

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text

Literature 

Literature Resource Center 
Scribner Writer Series
Twayne Authors Series 
Expanded Academic ASAP  

Humanities Full Text 
JSTOR 

Medicine/Nursing 

CINAHL  (EBSCO Host)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO Host)  
Nursing & Allied Health Collection  (EBSCO Host)  
Health Reference Center Academic   
PubMed 

Military & Intelligence 

Military and Intelligence Database

Music 

Classical Music Library 

Newspapers 

          Infotrac Newsstand


National Newspaper Index   (Index only - No Text)

New York Times (1981-Current) (www.nytimes.com) 
New York Times 1851 to 2004 (ProQuest)  


Psychology

PsycArticles (EBSCO)
Expanded Academic ASAP
Wilson OmniFile

Religion & Philosophy

          Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Religion & Philosophy

Science

Access Science - Science Encyclopedia  
Applied Science & Tecnology Full Text  (1983 to present)
General Science Full Text
 
JSTOR  
Science Database (InfoTrac Custom Journals)

Social Sciences

Social Sciences Full Text 

Southern Life

Southern Life (InfoTrac Custom Journals)

Spanish 

Informe 

Test Preparation

LearningExpress Library 
Testing & Education Resource Center (InfoTrac)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip